Quick Answer: How Do I Transfer My Microsoft Authenticator To A New Phone?

Can I have Microsoft authenticator on two devices?

Note that you can set up and use the Microsoft Authenticator app on multiple devices simultaneously.

The eight-digit authentication codes are the same across devices, and you can respond to prompts on any device that’s properly set up..

How do I activate Microsoft authenticator on my new phone?

Add account to Microsoft AuthenticatorOpen the Microsoft Authenticator app on your phone.Tap the + > Work or school account.Use your phone to scan the QR square that is on your computer screen. Notes: … Your account will be added automatically to the app and will display a six-digit code.

What if I lost my phone with Google Authenticator?

If you’ve lost access to your primary phone, you can verify it’s you with:Another phone signed in to your Google Account.Another phone number you’ve added in the 2-Step Verification section of your Google Account.A backup code you previously saved.More items…

How do I transfer my Google Authenticator to a new iPhone?

How to Transfer Your Google Authenticator Codes to a New iPhoneInstall the Google Authenticator app on your new ‌iPhone‌ [Direct Link]On your computer, visit Google’s two-step verification webpage in your browser.Click Get Started.Enter your Google account password, then click Next.More items…•

How do I transfer my authenticator to a new phone?

Transfer your Authenticator keys via AndroidOpen Google Authenticator on your older phone.Tap on the three dots on the top right of the screen and select “Transfer accounts”Select “Export accounts.” You may be asked to verify your identity via a fingerprint, password, or another method.More items…•

How do I restore Microsoft authenticator?

For Andriod users:Open the app menu from the top right corner and click on Settings.Navigate to the Backup section and turn on Cloud backup by switching on the toggle button. … Confirm the Recovery account displayed by the email address.After enabling cloud backup, backups will always be saved to your account.